Call Us Today! (217) 316-2049

Proudly serving Marshall, IL and the surrounding area since 1969

Our Credentials

  • Nfpa
  • Farm bureau

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.90

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/17/2019 | Author: Tammy W.

Comments: Nice and professional people. I highly recommend them. Thankful for their services.

Review Date: 08/13/2019 | Author: Debbie K.

Comments: Great service great work

Review Date: 08/05/2019 | Author: Janey M.

Comments: James Gorman and his crew did a superb job on installation of lightning rods to our house. They were efficient, speedy, & left no mess. They have given us such peace of mind in knowing that we've done all we can to protect our beautiful home. We highly recommend him and Mid-America Lightning Protection, Inc.

Review Date: 08/04/2019 | Author: Laura W.

Comments: This company does quality work and they did their best to conceal the wires. I appreciate that.

Review Date: 07/28/2019 | Author: Bill S.

Comments: Good service. A bit more expensive than I thought it would be but they told me the price up front and that was the price.

Review Date: 07/23/2019 | Author: George G.

Comments: FAST, THUROUGH, QUIET

Review Date: 11/29/2018 | Author: Terrence M.

Comments: Quick response, did installation of new system and repair of older system in less than 4 hours including clean up. Well done, would hire again if I had the need. TM

Review Date: 07/20/2018 | Author: Margaret H.

Comments: They arrived on the day they had scheduled which is an important factor in my view because so many contractors seem to overbook and keep me waiting. That irritates me. The work looks professional. I pray it does the job if my house is ever hit.

Review Date: 07/13/2018 | Author: Lesley C.

Comments: very prompt service

Review Date: 07/11/2018 | Author: Tony B.

Comments: Very quick to get back to me. They did the job quickly and efficiently. Very knowledgeable about lightning and how best to protect our home.

Review Date: 06/29/2018 | Author: Grace P.

Comments: Very quick and good work.

Review Date: 06/27/2018 | Author: Al S.

Comments: Quick and affordable

Review Date: 05/18/2018 | Author: Arthur L.

Comments: I filled out the request for information, got off the website and immediately received a call. James showed up the following day for an estimate. The work was completed the next day as promised. Clean, prompt and professional installation, I couldnít ask for more.

Review Date: 05/01/2018 | Author: John H.

Comments: I liked the fact that itís a family business with many years of experience. Now have peace of mind during lightening storms. Would hire again in a heartbeat.

Review Date: 04/21/2018 | Author: Peggy P.

Comments: Jim & his staff was very professional and would recommend his company to everyone.

Review Date: 04/18/2018 | Author: Ruben D.

Comments: We got a fair price and we love how they put in effort to make everything look nice, while also being effective of course. Very happy with the end result. It's a peace of mind knowing that the next thunderstorm that rolls in will not pose any risk to our home! Definitely worth it and we're glad we picked these guys to do it, true professionals.

Review Date: 03/28/2018 | Author: Robert J.

Comments: They responded quickly, provided an accurate quote and completed the job as needed. They have also been responsive since completing the work to come out and make a minor adjustment due to other work performed made it necessary.

Review Date: 02/23/2018 | Author: Gary R.

Review Date: 10/27/2017 | Author: Sterling W.

Review Date: 10/26/2017 | Author: Ann M.

Comments: They treat everyone like friends or family. This company was very orompt to respond to our needs. Good work and went the extra to touch up a wind compass with paint while on roof to repair lightning rods.

Review Date: 09/27/2017 | Author: Daniel P.

Comments: truly awesome friendly and did a great job!! Dan

Review Date: 09/07/2017 | Author: Elizabeth F.

Comments: Jim did our lightning protection and I really like their work. They are great to work with and we would use them again.

Review Date: 07/31/2017 | Author: John F.

Comments: Hard and efficient workers

Review Date: 07/23/2017 | Author: Howard E.

Comments: Experts on Lightning protection, NOT a Jack of all trades...

Review Date: 07/19/2017 | Author: Wendi N.

Comments: Jim was great!!!! We had been hit by lightning twice in 45 days!!!! He responded to us so fast!!! From initial call, Thursday....to installation Monday! That's incredible! He also installed a system on our picnic shelter by our pond! He had a BEAUTIFUL weathervane in his truck from MANY years ago...he gave it to us & put it on the picnic shelter. It looks Awesome! He makes me feel SAFE in my home again!!!! You can't go wrong with Jim!!!!!

Review Date: 06/22/2017 | Author: Jeff L.

Comments: Jim's response was immediate, and the installation was almost as fast. We were very pleased with the entire process, and are less worried about lightning hitting our new home now... which it did just a few days before the installation and knocked out our HVAC unit! The system is almost invisible as well. Much thanks for your service.

Review Date: 06/14/2017 | Author: Roberta J.

Comments: Great experience. Very knowlegable and easy to work with. Once we gave them the ok they were very fast and professional.

Review Date: 06/13/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt, courteous, hard-working, personable, responsible

Review Date: 05/04/2017 | Author: Rebecca H.

Comments: very nice man

Review Date: 05/02/2017 | Author: Betty C.

Comments: Very nice gentlemen. Work completed quickly and efficiently. Made a four hour drive to take care of my needs.

Review Date: 04/17/2017 | Author: Doug S.

Comments: Very responsive. No hassles. The job was done quickly and to my satisfaction. Very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 04/02/2017 | Author: Jim Y.

Review Date: 03/11/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast service

Review Date: 03/04/2017 | Author: Joe P.

Comments: Extremely professional and the price was very competitive

Review Date: 11/15/2016 | Author: Dianne A.

Comments: It was quick and easy.